Skip To The Main Content

Youth Awards

2019 Save Date website
Pictured above are the 2018 St. Vincent’s Youth Award winners. Sitting, from left to right, are Angelica Morales, Ella Chinn, Samantha Huss, Emily Clemens, Jacqueline Prata, Kerry Travers and Allegra Acevedo. Standing, left to right, are Rozlyn Igwe Carvin, Dennis Cregin, Darin Iraj, Matthew Cooper, Robert Maloney, Ryan Murphy, Noah Darden, Quoc-Huy Ly, Christian Pizzutello, Dimitrios Rentel, Raymond Rivituso, Adina Mistry, Colin Wexler, Joshua Farrell and Michael Spicer.

21 Area High School Students Honored for Volunteer Service

The St. Vincent’s Auxiliary honored 21 area high school students for their volunteer service at a reception at the hospital. Each year, the Auxiliary presents awards to high school students whose volunteer service exemplifies the hospital’s core values of respect, integrity, compassion and excellence.

The guest speaker was Rozlyn Igwe Carvin , who with her husband Joe, is the co-founder of One World United & Virtuous, a charitable organization dedicated to helping today’s youth become 21st century leaders through global awareness and character education. Ms. Carvin also is active in community organizations in Port Chester, Rye and Rye Brook. The awards were presented by Ms. Carvin and Michael J. Spicer, President and CEO of Saint Joseph’s Medical Center.

The 2018 St. Vincent’s Youth Award recipients are:

Allegra Acevedo of Yonkers, The Ursuline School
Ella Chinn of Mamaroneck, Mamaroneck High School
Emily Clemens of Larchmont, School of the Holy Child
Matthew Cooper of West Harrison, Harrison High School
Dennis Cregin of Yonkers, Archbishop Stepinac High School
Noah Darden of New Rochelle,  Iona Preparatory School
Joshua Farrell of Mount Vernon, Salesian High School
Samantha Huss of Bronxville, Bronxville High School
Stefano Ientile of Brooklyn, Xaverian High School
Darin Iraj of Harrison, Harrison High School
Quoc-Huy Ly of Brooklyn, Xaverian High School
Robert Maloney of Staten Island, Xaverian High School
Adina Mistry of Scarsdale, Scarsdale High School
Angelica Morales of Port Chester, Port Chester High School
Ryan Murphy of Yonkers, Iona Preparatory School
Christian Pizzutello of Harrison, Harrison High School
Jacqueline Prata of Purchase, Sacred Heart Greenwich
Dimitrios Rentel of Yonkers, Fordham Preparatory School
Raymond Rivituso of Mamaroneck, Rye Neck High School
Kerry Travers of Scarsdale, The Ursuline School
Colin Wexler of Rye, Rye High School